Dieter Jaksch awarded with the 2018 Thomas Young Medal and Prize

for "his contributions to theoretical proposals enabling the study of non-equilibrium quantum many-body dynamics with unprecedented microscopic control in ultra-cold atoms, and establishing them as a quantum technologies platform".

Read more

Jean-Marc Triscone awarded a honorary doctorate

by the Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)

Read more

Q-MAC News

Roman Mankowsky is awarded the Reimar Lüst Grant


Roman Mankowsky, post-doctoral fellow at the Max Planck Institute for the Structure and Dynamics of Matter, is awarded the Reimar Lüst Grant of the Max Planck Society. Roman received his PhD on his highly recognized studies of Nonlinear phononics and structural control of strongly correlated materials which are directly connected to the Q-MAC project.


The Reimar Lüst Grant is awarded for a period of two years to doctoral students or post-docs within the Max Planck Society who merit special support as a result of their outstanding achievements.

< Back