next Q-MAC meetings in 2018:

3rd Q-MAC symposium in Venice, May 22-25, 2018.

Next regular meeting in Paris,       November 27-28, 2018.

Read more

Roman Mankowsky is awarded the Reimar Lüst Grant

of the Max Planck Society for his PhD studies

Read more

Prof. Andrea Cavalleri (speaker)

Max Planck Institute for the Structure
and Dynamics of Matter


Andrea is founding and managing director of the Max Planck Institute for the Structure and Dynamics of Matter in Hamburg. He heads the Condensed Matter Department located in the Center for Free-Electron Laser Science (CFEL).

 

He's a Professor of Physics at the University of Hamburg and at the University of Oxford.

 

For more information on the Cavalleri group, also try the

MPI group page.

 

http://q-mac.eu/uploads/images/People/Andrea_Cavalleri2.jpg

Max Planck Institute
for the Structure and
Dynamics of Matter
Luruper Chaussee 149
22761 Hamburg

Germany
andrea.cavalleri@mpsd.mpg.de
Phone: +49 (0)40 8998-5354


Andrea's group in Hamburg

Michael Först
Nonlinear phononics in the solid state


michael.foerst@mpsd.mpg.de
Daniele Nicoletti
Coherent control of high-temperature
superconductors with strong terahertz fields

daniele.nicoletti@mpsd.mpg.de
Srivats Rajasekaran
Detecting the pair density wave order in cuprates


srivats.rajasekaran@mpsd.mpg.de
Falk-Ulrich Stein
Radio-frequency transport measurements, strong
laser fields at terahertz and infrared frequencies

falk-ulrich.stein@mpsd.mpg.de
Alice Cantaluppi
Development of a tunable mid-infrared
source for broad- and narrowband pulses

alice.cantaluppi@mpsd.mpg.de
Andrea Cartella
Development of a pulse shaper for
mid-infrared femtosecond pulses

andrea.cartella@mpsd.mpg.de
Tobia Nova
Light-induced dynamics of YBCO superconductors


tobia.nova@mpsd.mpg.de
Kenneth Beyerlein
Transient structure determination using X-ray
diffraction and coherent diffractive imaging

kenneth.beyerlein@mpsd.mpg.de