Q-MAC meetings in 2020/2021:

The Final International Symposium has been postponed until further notice.

Q-MAC regular meeting 2020 has been cancelled. 

Read more

Q-MAC Extension on the grounds of excellence

Q-MAC Project has been successfully extended for 1 year

Read more

Prof. Jean-Marc Triscone

Condensed Matter Physics Department
University of Geneva


Jean-Marc is a Professor of Physics in the Condensed Matter Physics Department at the University of Geneva.

 

He leads a research group working on the realization and studies of artificial oxide heterostructures. Of particular interest are the behavior of correlated oxide systems and the study of interface induced phenomena.

 

Here you find a list of the present and former members of the group involved in Q-MAC activities.

For more information on the Triscone group, also try the 

Geneva group page.

http://q-mac.eu/uploads/images/People/Jean-Marc_Triscone2.jpg
Condensed Matter
Physics Department

University of Geneva
24 Quai Ernest-Ansermet
CH-1211 Geneva
Switzerland
jean-marc.triscone@unige.ch
Phone: +41 (0)22 379 6655

Jean-Marc's group in Geneva

Stefano Gariglio
Structural and electronic properties
of oxide heterostructures

stefano.gariglio@unige.ch
Céline Lichtensteiger
Realization of oxide ferroelectrics structures


celine.lichtensteiger@unige.ch
Margherita Boselli
Nanoscale studies of conducting interfaces


margherita.boselli@unige.ch
Stéphanie Fernandez
All oxide photonics structures


stephanie.fernandez@unige.ch
Jennifer Fowlie
Realization of oxide structures using titanates


jennifer.fowlie@unige.ch
Hugo Meley
Studies of vanadates as a key building block for
realizing a synthetic superconductor.

hugo.meley@unige.ch
Adrien Waelchli
Studies of superconducting junctions
in conducting interfaces

adrien.waelchli@unige.ch
Claribel Dominguez
Study of the coupling distortions mechanisms
based on Sm and Nd Nickelates superlattices

claribel.dominguez@unige.ch