Roman Mankowsky is awarded the Reimar Lüst Grant

of the Max Planck Society for his PhD studies

Read more

Marta Gibert receives SNSF Professorship

for her project on Functional oxide heterostructures by design.

Read more

Prof. Jean-Marc Triscone

Condensed Matter Physics Department
University of Geneva


Jean-Marc is a Professor of Physics in the Condensed Matter Physics Department at the University of Geneva.

 

He leads a research group working on the realization and studies of artificial oxide heterostructures. Of particular interest are the behavior of correlated oxide systems and the study of interface induced phenomena.

 

For more information on the Triscone group, also try the 

Geneva group page.

http://q-mac.eu/uploads/images/People/Jean-Marc_Triscone2.jpg
Condensed Matter
Physics Department

University of Geneva
24 Quai Ernest-Ansermet
CH-1211 Geneva
Switzerland
jean-marc.triscone@unige.ch
Phone: +41 (0)22 379 6655

Jean-Marc's group in Geneva

Elías Ferreiro Vila
Growth of oxide heterostructures; orbital
polarization in d1 systems such as vanadates

elias.ferreiro@unige.ch
Stefano Gariglio
Structural and electronic properties
of oxide heterostructures

stefano.gariglio@unige.ch
Marta Gibert
Controlling the properties of nickelate based
superlattices

marta.gibert@unige.ch
Céline Lichtensteiger
Realization of oxide ferroelectrics structures


celine.lichtensteiger@unige.ch
Margherita Boselli
Nanoscale studies of conducting interfaces


margherita.boselli@unige.ch
Sara Catalano
Strain tuning of the electronic phases
in nickelate films

sara.catalano@unige.ch
Stéphanie Fernandez
All oxide photonics structures


stephanie.fernandez@unige.ch
Jennifer Fowlie
Realization of oxide structures using titanates


jennifer.fowlie@unige.ch
Hugo Meley
Studies of vanadates as a key building block for
realizing a synthetic superconductor.

hugo.meley@unige.ch
Giulio Tieri
Advanced TEM analyses for the characterization
of artificial materials.

giulio.tieri@unige.ch
Adrien Waelchli
Studies of superconducting junctions
in conducting interfaces

adrien.waelchli@unige.ch
Claribel Dominguez
Study of the coupling distortions mechanisms
based on Sm and Nd Nickelates superlattices

claribel.dominguez@unige.ch